top of page

first major movie music!

'On Chesil Beach'


Barrie 白矛:

One of my 'prouder moments' - one of my compositions in a major(-ish) film: 'On Chesil Beach' - and that movie also featured music by Mozart, Beethoven Schubert, Chuck Berry, Elvis Presley, Little Richard, T.Rex, J.S.Bach, Rachmaninoff, Haydn and Elgar~! Quite proud to be among such illustrious company! (Though I maintained I'm not entirely sure it's my music as I couldn't find it in the movie when I looked, the Performing Rights Society in the UK assured me that: 'We're certain, it jolly well is your music, take the money and be grateful'.. Whoo! I got paid too!! I received a 'songwriter royalty payment' today from the UK performing Rights Society! Yey! Very happy to have my music used in a major film AND get paid for it! Bonus! ;> Barrie 白矛:Thanks to some helpful souls in the PRS (Performing Rights Society) and my bank in China (and several months of struggle..)



bottom of page